What are you studying?
A Bachelor of Behavioural Science at UTAS.
Where are you from?
I'm from northern NSW.
Why did you choose Launceston?
I'd come to Tassie as a child and loved it and out of all the other places I could study in Australia, this seemed best suited to me as I could never live in a big city and didn’t want the hot weather were I to study further north.
Where do you live?
I live on the Newnham campus in Leprena.
Where do you hang out?
To be honest I love hanging anywhere outside so I can enjoy the weather.
Where do you love to eat?
I haven't been here all that long but I love pizza so my favourite is Ozzie Pizzas. I'm looking forward to exploring more of the city and the food it has to offer over time.
What do you like to do in Launceston?
I love the outdoors and going to the park. Launceston has great parks that are all easy to access. I particularly like the City Park which is in walking distance from the city centre and is beautiful no matter what the season.
What do you know now that you didn’t know before you arrived?
I can't believe how everyone is so incredibly friendly and helpful. It has made the transition from home to university so much easier.
Where is your future headed?
I'm not 100% certain as it is early days into my degree but I know that I would like to become a psychologist and work in juvenile detention centres or work in cult rehabilitation.
How has Launceston changed your life?
It has been great in helping me grow up as I’m able to be more independent and learn how to look after myself but in a friendly environment that is wonderfully supportive. Although I’m so far away from my family I don’t really feel like I’m alone.